close

Who we are/Statement of Purpose

The Oxford County Pride Committee is comprised of 2SLGBTQAI+ Oxford County community members and allies. The objective of the OCP committee is to collaborate & consult with the 2SLGBTQAI+community to develop social, artistic and cultural 2SLGBTQAI+ Pride celebrations. In doing so we promote and advocate healthy, safe and supportive connections for the 2SLGBTQAI+ community in Oxford County.

Our Mission

The aim of the Oxford County Pride Committee is to make Oxford County inclusive, diverse and safe for 2SLGBTQAI+ persons. Through social events, education, and advocacy it is our goal to eliminate homophobia, trans-phobia and hetero-sexism, creating a safer, diverse, and inclusive community in which to live, work and play.

We recognize sexual orientation and gender diversity throughout Oxford County as an essential component of education, advocacy and inclusion. The Pride Committee works collaboratively with Oxford County partner organizations, business’, and services that support and promote positive outcomes for the S2LGBTQAI+ community.

·         Organize annual pride celebrations/events recognizing sexual orientation, gender and diversity in Oxford County.

·         Encourage and facilitate the development of celebrating Oxford County’s 2SLGBTQAI+ communities.

The Committee

Tami Murray

President
She/Her Organize and chair monthly meetings. Media liaison. Primary oversight for Pride committee actions and activities.  Has the ability to make executive decisions for time sensitive issues.
president@oxfordpride.ca

Jordan Kent

Vice-president
He/They
vp@oxfordpride.ca

Philip Vandermolen

Website Editor

He/Him

Treasurer and manage website
mail@oxfordpride.ca

Trissa Marshal-DeSutter

Two Spirit Ambassador

trissa@oxfordpride.ca

Alicia Sweeney

Transgender Ambassador

alicia@oxfordpride.ca

Kay Sweeney

Youth Ambassador

kay@oxfordpride.ca

Kaz Luciani

Youth Ambassador

kaz@oxfordpride.ca

Parker Van Belleghem

Social media Executive member

Sarah Stevens

Volunteer Coordinator
sarah@oxfordpride.ca

Stephanie Johnstone

Standing Member
She/Her

Joseph Taylor

Standing Member

Chris Takacs

Standing Member

Michaella Harris

Standing member

Share