Who we are/Statement of Purpose

The Oxford County Pride Committee is comprised of 2SLGBTQAI+ Oxford County community members and allies. The objective of the OCP committee is to collaborate & consult with the 2SLGBTQAI+community to develop social, artistic and cultural 2SLGBTQAI+ Pride celebrations. In doing so we promote and advocate healthy, safe and supportive connections for the 2SLGBTQAI+ community in Oxford County.

Our Mission

The aim of the Oxford County Pride Committee is to make Oxford County inclusive, diverse and safe for 2SLGBTQAI+ persons. Through social events, education, and advocacy it is our goal to eliminate homophobia, trans-phobia and hetero-sexism, creating a safer, diverse, and inclusive community in which to live, work and play.

We recognize sexual orientation and gender diversity throughout Oxford County as an essential component of education, advocacy and inclusion. The Pride Committee works collaboratively with Oxford County partner organizations, business’, and services that support and promote positive outcomes for the S2LGBTQAI+ community.

·         Organize annual pride celebrations/events recognizing sexual orientation, gender and diversity in Oxford County.

·         Encourage and facilitate the development of celebrating Oxford County’s 2SLGBTQAI+ communities.

The Committee

Tami Murray

She/Her Organize and chair monthly meetings. Media liaison. Primary oversight for Pride committee actions and activities.  Has the ability to make executive decisions for time sensitive issues.

Jordan Kent


Philip Vandermolen

Website Editor


Treasurer and manage website

Trissa Marshal-DeSutter

Two Spirit Ambassador

Alicia Sweeney

Transgender Ambassador

Kay Sweeney

Youth Ambassador

Kaz Luciani

Youth Ambassador

Parker Van Belleghem

Social media Executive member

Sarah Stevens

Volunteer Coordinator

Stephanie Johnstone

Standing Member

Joseph Taylor

Standing Member

Chris Takacs

Standing Member

Michaella Harris

Standing member